## RESOLUTION NO. 2017-99

## A RESOLUTION NAMING THE MEMBERS OF THE NASSAU COUNTY AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE.

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners of Nassau County, Florida, and its citizenry recognizes the necessity for provision of the opportunity for all persons to have access to safe, decent and affordable housing; and

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners of Nassau County, Florida, and its citizenry recognizes that the State Housing Incentive Partnership (SHIP) Program provides a continuing financial resource for the support of affordable housing activities; and

WHEREAS, as a Partner in the SHIP Program, Nassau County is required to appoint at least eight but not more than eleven members to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee, which will perform the duties as described in Section 420.9076, Florida Statutes; and

WHEREAS, the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee shall consist of one representative from at least six of the categories set forth in the attached Exhibit "A".

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the Board of County Commissioners of Nassau County, Florida as follows:

- The persons named herein shall serve as a member of the Nassau County Affordable
  Housing Advisory Committee for a term of two (2) years commencing on May 17,
  2017. The persons named herein as a member of the Nassau County Affordable
  Housing Advisory Committee shall serve at the will of the Board of County
  Commissioners of Nassau County, Florida.
- 2. The Affordable Housing Advisory Committee shall consist of one representative from at least six of the categories set forth in the attached Exhibit "A".

3. The Affordable Housing Advisory Committee shall have the authority pursuant to Florida Statutes Sections 420.907 – 420.9089.

**DULY ADOPTED** this 17<sup>th</sup> day of May, 2017.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS NASSAU COUNTY, FLORIDA

DANIEL B. LEEPER

Its: Chairman

ATTEST AS TO CHAIRMAN'S SIGNATURE:

JOHN A. CRAWFORD

Its: Ex-Officio Clerk

Approved as to form by the Nassau County Attorney:

MICHAELS MIRITING

## EXHIBIT "A"

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE SELECTION CRITERIA IN ACCORDANCE WITH FLORIDA STATUTES 420.9076.

The Affordable Housing Advisory Committee shall be comprised of at least eight but not more than eleven members, who shall perform the duties as described in Section 420.9076, Florida Statutes. The Affordable Housing Advisory Committee shall consist of one representative from at least six of the categories set forth below.

	CATEGORY	REPRESENTATIVE
1	A citizen who is actively engaged in the residential home building industry in connection with affordable housing.	Greg Matovina
2	A citizen who is actively engaged in the banking or mortgage banking industry in connection with affordable housing;	Lorra Britt
3	A citizen who is a representative of those areas of labor actively engaged in home building in connection with affordable housing;	
4	A citizen who is actively engaged as an advocate for low-income persons in connection with affordable housing;	
5	A citizen who is actively engaged as a for-profit provider of affordable housing;	
6	A citizen who is actively engaged as a not-for-profit provider of affordable housing;	Jenna Emmons
7	A citizen who is actively engaged as a real estate professional in connection with affordable housing;	Barbara McDuffie
8	A citizen who actively serves on the local planning agency pursuant to Section 163.3174, Florida Statutes;	
9	A citizen who resides within the jurisdiction of the local governing body making the appointments;	Justin Taylor
10	A citizen who represents employers within the jurisdiction; and	Laura DiBella
11	A citizen who represents essential public services personnel, as defined in the local housing assistance plan.	Kathy Burns
12	One or more citizens who may be appointed from within the above referenced industries/activities without regard to affordable housing. These appointments shall be outside of the six representatives to be appointed from the above categories, pursuant to Section 420.9076(2), Florida Statutes.	Len Kreger Laureen Pagel Lisa Rozier Betsie Huben